Energy, Water & Fuel






Re:       Reminder on Nominations for CACCI Hydropower and Clean Energy Excellence Award

        We write to reiterate our invitation for your Chamber to submit your nominations for the 1st CACCI Hydropower and Clean Energy Excellence Award. Attached herewith, for your easy reference,  is another copy of the Award nomination and selection mechanics for your guide and reference.

        Initiated by the CACCI Asian Council on Water, Energy and Environment (ACWEE) which is under the chairmanship of Mr. Gyanendra Lal Pradhan from Nepal, the 1st Asia-Pacific Hydropower and Clean Energy Excellence Award is presented by CACCI in recognition of the person or institution that has contributed significantly to the sustainable promotion, support and development of hydropower and clean energy in the Asia Pacific region.


        The nominees could be individuals (entrepreneurs, subject specialists/experts, researchers, academicians, advocates/activists, independent power producers, inventors, media personnel, bankers, authors) or institutions (private organization, public corporation/agency, financial institution, research institution, civil society organization or media agency) in the energy industry. To be conferred annually, this award is an encouragement to recognize their efforts and to honor them for encouraging further endeavors.

        The winner of the First Asia-Pacific Hydropower and Clean Energy Excellence Award will be announced during the Fellowship Dinner of the 29th CACCI Conference to be held on October 30, 2015 in Hong Kong.

        We encourage your Chamber to participate in this Award Program and help us in promoting it to your respective constituencies. Attached herewith is another copy of the Award Nomination and Selection Mechanics. Should you have further questions, please do not hesitate to let us know.

        Thank you, and we look forward to receiving your nominations, if possible before July 31, 2015.


Energy and Power VP

Atty. Jose S. Alejandro

Energy Committee Vice Chairman

Dr. Benjamin S. Austria

Power Committee Co-Chairman

Mr. Ramon D. Escueta / Engr. Robert F. Mallillin

Alternative Energy and Fuel Committee Chairman

Dr. Felix A. Velasquez

Water Utility Chairman

Dr. Felix A. Velasquez

PCCI Secretariat

Ms. Rhuby Conel

S5 Box